1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Don't have enough monsters? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering the Monster Mash! - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Teleport without a Slann?

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Ecozh, Sep 5, 2017.

  1. Ecozh
    Cold One

    Ecozh Active Member

    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    117
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Reading the GHB2 yesterday in preparaton to my battle tomorrow.

    I was wondering If you Need a Slann in the game to use the teleport ablity. As it doesn't really say so (no bold keyword or in wording).

    Lore wise all Seraphon are summoned by a Slann, so that isn't a problem (at least for me).

    Ideas?
     
  2. m0gstar
    Temple Guard

    m0gstar Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    402
    Trophy Points:
    63
    I don't believe that you need to field a Slaan for the teleport. As you mentioned, it doesn't say that a Slaan has to do it. Your army just has to have the Seraphon allegiance in order to use the allegiance abilities - of which, teleportation is one.
     
    Xasto and Ecozh like this.
  3. Iblitz
    Chameleon Skink

    Iblitz Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    251
    Trophy Points:
    63
    This is clearly a clarification to make there.
    The fluff paragraph is explicit but the rule paragraph is not.
    50% of me is saying no to this possibilities when 50% says, it's fine go ahead.
     
  4. Seraphage
    Stegadon

    Seraphage Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    1,204
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Guys, the teleport is on WITHOUT a Slann being on a list. They made an awesome skill with awesome fluff and this is why :

    The reason you can do it even without him, is because he indeed is the one summoning your army in the first place and he is the one using that one teleport from the stars. If you field him as a General and pick his command ability, you simply doing it twice !
     
    Ecozh likes this.
  5. Iblitz
    Chameleon Skink

    Iblitz Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    251
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Mother of gods !
    I didn't red the slann's abilities...

    Thanks !
     
    Ecozh likes this.
  6. Killer Angel
    Skink Priest

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    3,551
    Likes Received:
    5,443
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yes, by raw you only need the Slann for the limitless dispel

    My fav. is Vast Intelllect.
     
    Koriialstraz likes this.

Share This Page