1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

That guy

Discussion in 'General Hobby/Tabletop Chat' started by Kempak, Jul 26, 2019.

1. Kempak
    Jungle Swarm

Kempak New Member

So.... I remember as a kid one of the main off-putting things about 40k/wfb was it was full of "that guys". Since I've got back into aos/40k past two years been fun people have been chill and nice to play against, even when using cheese.

Had an experience yesterday which has generally put me off playing in a group with that person again.

Tantrums were had, hypocrisy shown.

So playing a 4 way free for all open play 1000pts match. Anyway I'm still fairly new to actually playing. Two guys in my group played against them before. Really good, okay they stomp me but there's some patience. The guy yesterday and one I haven't played against before,bendless spell first turn against me a horn which has -1 hit to surrounding area. Charges me etc.

Now what unfolded was just wow. Okay so they attack first, now group of 4, 3 of us catch him Trying to pass of blatantly cocked dice. One or two times I let it go just wanted to get on with it. Anyway even though they cheated they don't do to much damage.

Then when it came to me piling, in whilst they attempted to free hand everything they checked pretty much everything I did to the mm. Oh can't move there because the space is half a mm to small for your guy to fit in.

Okay fair play. Rules for one 'ey not the other. No worries play on. Anyway after some moaning and discussion about allocation of wounds etc I take out a respectable amount.