1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blog The Guardians of Huitzi

Discussion in 'Personal Paint Logs' started by Korokai, May 26, 2013.

1. Korokai
    Skink

Korokai New Member

Hey guys.

This is my first attempt at a paint log, but before it starts, I'll give you a brief run down of my past Warhammer experience.

Basically, I've been playing Warhammer fantasy on and off for the past 2 1/2 years, and previously I 'collected' 40k models. In this time, I've 'started' many an army, and never successfully finished one. The furthest I ever got was with an Ogre army, but I eventually grew tired of it.

I've always had a thing for the Lizardmen. I've had an interest in Dinosaurs since I was 3, and the Aztec/Mayan aesthetic has always appealed to me. Despite this, I've never really given Lizardmen a proper go. I've picked up a battalion for them in the past, but it's always been sold on and never really given a real chance.

I'm far from the greatest painter. Despite being into Warhammer and 40k for a good 5/6 years on the whole, I must have finished maybe, 45-50 models. I am a terribly slow painter, but if I'm honest, I never really had a 'space' for painting. Recently I've moved house, and got myself a proper desk, so I might be a bit more productive now!

That's why I've started this paint log. To hopefully keep me motivated whilst I try and build/paint the army I've always wanted. A Lizardmen army... And with a new army book rumoured soon, I figured I might as well take the plunge, once and for all!

To start with, I've picked up a battalion, and an extra 10 Temple Guard.

In the last couple of days, I've been working on removing mold lines from the 8 Cold Ones in the box, and they're finally assembled (sans riders, for ease of painting), and are currently drying out post undercoating!