1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blog The skink followers of a mad slann. Hojdars paint log + Silver Tower shenanigans!

Discussion in 'Personal Paint Logs' started by Hojdar, Sep 30, 2013.

1. Hojdar
    Cold One

Hojdar Active Member

So I'm working on a skink army, though I don't have much spare time to paint atm. I'm working on some back story but it's not done yet so all you get is what the topic tells you.

I'm a novice to painting. I haven't painted anything since I was a kid and I was horrible back then. I'm doing somewhat better now, probably because I'm more patient. I do appreciate feedback and ideas for improvement. My skills aren't perfected and I'd like to get better. I am also a horrible photografer so sorry for the bad pics!

More updates to come... eventually!

I started off with some skinks. I'm going for some bright and poisonous colours and i always liked yellow.

20130930_221707_zpsc6cbc5d0.jpg
    20130930_221910_zpse33c6805.jpg
    20130930_221622_zpsfb8ecf02.jpg

I also have a WIP stegadon, which will be the next to get done before I paint more skinks

20130930_221540_zpse215aacd.jpg
    20130930_221459_zpsa74d2a86.jpg

Seraphage and BeardyGecko like this.
  2. Silverbolt
    Temple Guard

Silverbolt Active Member

Great work! I think you are selling yourself short.

BeardyGecko likes this.
  3. FavoredoftheOldOnes
    Terradon

FavoredoftheOldOnes Member

I agree with the above. Your work is coming along nicely. One thing maybe if you wanted to add a pupil to the eye of your skinks. I know some people don't like to so that's cool too. Either way they look good to me.

4. Hojdar
    Cold One

Hojdar Active Member

Thanks for the kind words! Although I see myself as a novice still, I am very pleased with how everything has turned out so far. I just have a bad habit of noticing every single detail that I messed up... kinda seeing the glass half empty I'm afraid.