1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Things I've learned

Discussion in 'Seraphon Discussion' started by Stygimoloch, Nov 29, 2018.

1. Stygimoloch
    Skink

Stygimoloch Member

Hey guys,

I've been playing AoS for about two months now. It's been a real change of pace foryself and a couple friends from the 40k that we are used to. I should preface this by saying that I've played 40k for about 12-13 years, sonpicking up AoS went faster than I expected. When I did get into 40k, I was super close to playing the old WFB with the lizardmen, because what 14 year old doesn't like dinosaurs? So collecting Seraphon now is almost like living a dream a decade later. The following are really just things I'd tell someone if they wanted to start a seraphon army. Now, on to the things I've learned about Seraphon in the last two months....

1) Seraphon are INCREDIBLY flexible. There's a large model range, and I feel like that speaks for itself.

2) The statlline of a seraphon unit is often lacking compared to similar units of other forces, bit when properly supported, that can be a benefit. -- I've been rocking a firelance recently, and the first couple times, rolling 6's to wound caught my opponents off guard with additional mortal wounds.

3) Seraphon need to pick and choose their battles-- Plan your engagements carefully to ensure a desirable outcome.

4) Skinks are AMAZING-- It's been two months, I have 96 of the little buggers. It's gotten to the point where in one game I summoned 90 of them onto the table.

5) Summoning is an incredibly powerful ability, but like everything with Seraphon, requires support to be the most efficient.
    -- Lately I've been taking a Slann, Cogs, BWV, Astoloth bearer, skink starpriest and an EotG as the core of my army.