1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8th Ed. tourney razors

Discussion in 'Lizardmen & Saurian Ancients Tactics' started by zenteck, Sep 26, 2015.

1. zenteck
    Skink

zenteck New Member

Hello my reptilian forum goers.
    I am planning on going to a tournament in a few months time (my first time and i've been playing for about 3 years (sort of)), and i was wondering how my list may fair in a somewhat competitive environment (not to win of course! just not to get too whooped).

I am definitely taking my razordons so I altered my list to help boost them up somewhat (hand of glory!).

here goes
    slann with focus of mystery, becalming cog, harmonics and staff shenanigans.
    a skink priest with a scroll
    gor rok (who doesn't like the great white lizard (ok ok i lie for me he's painted like the rest of the army, sue me!).

saurus warriors, 35 (gorrok in ere).
    skinks 17 or 18 something like that and 2 krox in there

temple guards 24
    rippers 3

razors 5
    salamander
    salamander

and some random upgrades here and there.
    I'm just wondering how this may (or knowing my fluffy nature) or may not work out for a competitive nature. remember my main goal is to have fun but not to get tabled every game if i can help it! any advice would be much appreciated!

2. Scalenex
    Slann

Scalenex Keeper of the Indexes Staff Member

Recommend you give the solo Salamander packs snacks, that way you can have a worst case scenario of eating three handlers and avoid the monster reaction chart.