1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blog Trevorious Maximus the Thunder Lizards Paint blog

Discussion in 'Painting and Converting' started by Trevorious Maximus, Jul 13, 2018.

1. Trevorious Maximus
    Skink

Trevorious Maximus New Member

OK Starting up some stuff today, this is gonna be really bad as I am just beginning but hopefully I will be able to progress at some what of a decent rate! Ended up not getting around to painting but did go through about 35 old pots of paint that a friend gave me. Some were very dry and had no chance of saving, but the vast majority I have all saved now or at least soaking in some water the ones that were borderline. Hopefully I can get some started this weekend. I am thinking just some saurus warriors and will hopefully display them as they get going too. Figured the 30 or so paints I saved was worth the time investment today. Also for 40K, I have been reading a bit of the books, I am really thinking about getting into some Nurgle or DeathGuard so Will most likely post those as well if that is alright. Also other random models that I find super awesome or have given to me.

Aginor and Crowsfoot like this.
  2. Acrocanth
    Razordon

Acrocanth Well-Known Member

Sounds good. It's always sad to do the old which of these old paints is still viable game. Look forward to seeing some work :D

3. Trevorious Maximus
    Skink

OK so not quite my minis yet, but here are some mini trees that I salvaged and potted up I do want to eventually use these for backdrops for my lizards and even some of my 40k guys that I have picked up.
    Hoping to get some saurus warriors done in the next few days with some different color schemes

20180718_133257.jpg 20180718_133305.jpg 20180718_133310.jpg 20180718_133321.jpg 20180718_133325.jpg 20180718_133333.jpg
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Jul 18, 2018