1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Vassels of Sotek - A Lizardmen Plog

Discussion in 'Painting and Converting' started by Lizardmen_Jeff, Oct 30, 2013.

1. Lizardmen_Jeff
    Saurus

Lizardmen_Jeff New Member

Hey everyone, still relatively new to the forums and wanted to create an army painting blog to help integrate into the local spawning pools. I've been playing Lizardmen ever since I started WH in 2007 and have never looked back! I paint and convert super sloooooooow so these pics are a culmination of a few years work. I have recently been able to start hobbying again after a very busy year of getting married, buying a house and having a kid, and wanted to get a thread going to try and stay motivated! Though I have some new stuff that needs pics I'm going to activate the "Way Back Machine" and start from the beginning which is a few years back. So with out further adieu here is my army themed after my favorite LM god, The Vassals of Sotek!

I'll start with some shots of my hobby lair! After moving into our new house, my wife graciously allowed me my own man cave and it was instantly turned into my WH sanctum! These pics are from when I first set it up, its changed a bit since then but the basic layout is the same

100_2945.jpg

100_2946.jpg

100_2947.jpg

100_2951.jpg

100_2959.jpg

100_2960.jpg

100_2961.jpg

100_2962.jpg

100_2963.jpg

100_2964.jpg

2. Lizardmen_Jeff
    Saurus

Now for some actual army stuff! First up is my terradon conversion, I really didnt like the old 8th ed models and had been thinking of a way to make a unique unit for quite some time. After much thought, and trial and error, I came up with this concept! I really like the way it turned out so made a unit of them (will be pictured later in the thread)!

100_2841.jpg

The feathers are clipped from the Saurus standards, needless to say I have a lot of standards waiting to be used for something...