1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Warhammer Online

Discussion in 'RPG' started by Enigma, Nov 17, 2009.

1. Enigma
    Saurus

Enigma New Member

Just curious, is anyone here playing WAR?

If so, what do you think of it? I started playing just some days ago and find it quite fun. A bit like WoW, but in the warhammer world.
    I'm just playing the "endless trial" at the moment, it seems like I need to upgrade my RAM and graphic card in order to really enjoy the game, but as soon as I've fixed that I'm going to buy the full game.
    It would be cool to see if anyon from here would be on as well.

For those wondering: WAR is Warhammer online, Age of reckoning. A world of warcraft wannabe (but better imho ^^) and no, unfortunently you can't play Lizardmen, though that would really be cool!

2. SlannOfItza
    Kroxigor

SlannOfItza New Member

I played for a while, got it as a gift and it comes with a month free or whatever. See I used to be a huge mmorpg nerd, and yes...I played WoW, and was considerably "addicted". I played WoW for about 3 maybe 4 years, but finally quit as I matured and realized it was kinda pointless. Even after you max your level, and get every scrap of rare gear, and pwn everyone in PvP, eventually you simply run out of stuff to do...and start...all...over...

To me it was the defination of Insanity...

Anyway when I played Warhammer Online for that free month it was just before I quit the mmorpg genre all together, and I have to say it wasn't a half bad game. It was pretty fun, and it definately makes a great roleplaying game. Alot of people enjoy talking, and acting as if they really were their characters, which really brought out the fantasy in the game. WoW has a few servers like that, but no one seems to really take it as seriously.

In the end though, they are really the same game, and they are both...a waste...of life...