1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

warm greetings from the middle of the mediterranean

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Aranigej, May 5, 2009.

?

Which Lore of Magic should the Slann never leave home without?

1. Lore of Fire

2 vote(s)
    28.6%
  2. Lore of Metal

3 vote(s)
    42.9%
  3. Lore of Shadow

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. Lore of Beasts

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. Lore of Heavens

1 vote(s)
    14.3%
  6. Lore of Light

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  7. Lore of Life

1 vote(s)
    14.3%
  8. Lore of Death

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Aranigej
    Temple Guard

Aranigej Member

Hi guys,

I'm new to this forum so I would like to start off with a quick introduction. I am a 23 year old student from the island of malta. I was introduced to the warhammer hobby in 1998 and I have been hooked ever since! Unfortunately, I could not keep very active in the hobby for the last couple of years, but seeing as I can now see the light at the end of the tunnel (I should be finishing university next year), I wanted to come back to that which has been an important part of me for half of my life.

The Lizardmen were my first (and still my favourite) army. I absolutely love their history, culture, background, models, variety in game play and painting options. Prior to the publication of the latest version of the rules (sadly that's about how long I've been out of the scene), I used to field a strong all skink southlands army which won me many a tournament (including one where the prize was a rulebook signed by all the guys at GW :D). Seeing as the new lizardmen book is out, I want to try a completely different approach than the one I was previously using (also, and this is true, moving over a hundred skink skirmishers every turn gives you a MASSIVE headache).