1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Don't have enough monsters? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering the Monster Mash! - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

8th Ed. When does Forbidden rod happen?

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by skillfull_dan, Jan 16, 2013.

  1. skillfull_dan
    Chameleon Skink

    skillfull_dan New Member

    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Forbidden rod states that it can only be used at the start of the magic phase, so does this mean I have to use it before I roll winds of magic, or just after? I did a quick search and couldnt find an answer anywhere.

    Thoughts?
     
    Captaniser likes this.
  2. Rhodium
    Kroxigor

    Rhodium New Member

    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0

    It is in the FAQ pg6

    Q: If I have a special rule that generates power or dispel dice at that doesn’t state when they are added or specifies they are added at the start of the Magic phase, when are these dice added to the pool?(p30) A: They are added after rolling for the Winds of Magic but before any casting attempts have been made.


    So after the winds of magic
     
    Captaniser likes this.
  3. skillfull_dan
    Chameleon Skink

    skillfull_dan New Member

    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you
     
  4. ignacio
    Skink

    ignacio New Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I have a new question about this topic, i know maybe is kind o late but i still play WHF 8th edition.

    Ogre Kingdom has a Magic Weapon (HellHeart) that can be used at the same time that Forbidden Rod. Which player decides first to use it or not?? Becouse the decision of your opponent is crucial in your decision.

    Thanks!
     
  5. Scalenex
    OldBlood

    Scalenex Keeper of the Indexes Staff Member

    Messages:
    4,269
    Likes Received:
    3,407
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I don't think there is an official ruling on something that obscure.

    In your shoes I would either default to the player's whose turn it is, that player decides the order of events OR
    The two players have a roll-off for who decides.
     

Share This Page