1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

7th Ed. 1000 point list.

Discussion in 'Lizardmen & Saurian Ancients Army Lists' started by argus, May 6, 2008.

1. argus
    Jungle Swarm

argus New Member

I have a hard time contemplating the lizardmen army because i am converting over from ork's and goblins who i sold. i am used to a very cheap army and the lizardmen though i studied plenty and like them... i still have no idea if im makeing a good list not having the army yet (finding what i prolly want to get by listing).

i would be gratefull for any comments even if it made me look like a buffoon.

1 scar vet w/ light armor,great weapon,shield of the mirror pool, spawn topek. -146

10skink scouts with blow pipes -70

2 troops 10 skinks -120

1 troop 20 saurus, full command, tzacotl. -290

4 terradons -140

4 Krox -232

( 998 total)

how do you all like? and be as judgmental as you wish please! i hope to post more questionable lists later on maybe for higher up. (what do you all think of saly's should i get them?)

2. SohCahToa
    Kroxigor

SohCahToa New Member

(1) Assuming that the Topek is for Tepok ;) , id say that even then your magic might be pretty light for a 1000 pt list. With 3 dispel dice, lists with 1 lvl 2 will probably get off around a spell a turn. Although not earth shattering, its worth fiddling around with (skink priests are solid lvl 2s to boot)