7th Ed. 1k List, First Try

Discussion in 'Lizardmen Army Lists' started by Ironhide, Aug 4, 2008.

1. Ironhide
    Skink

Ironhide New Member

I am new to Lizardmen and Warhammer Fantasy in general. I have decided to play Lizardmen. I am going to get the Battalion Box set, a Scar-Veteran and a Skink Priest when I first buy stuff. Using just what is in those sets, this is what I have come up with.

Saurus Scar-Veteran
    -Light Armour
    -Shield
    -Blessed Spawning of Topek
    -Scimitar of the Sun Resplendent

Skink Priest
    -Level 2
    -Dispel Scroll (2)

Saurus Warrior (12)
    -Standard Bearer
    -Musician
    [Scar-Veteran joins here]

Saurus Warrior (12)
    -Full Command
    [Skink Priest joins here if able]

Skink Skirmishers (12)
    -Brave
    -Blowpipes
    -Scouts

Skink Skirmishers (12)
    -Brave
    -Blowpipes
    -Scouts

Saurus Cavalry (5)

Total Points: 998
    4 Power Dice, 4 Dispel Dice, 2 Scrolls

there seems to be alot of magic in my area so i took the priest for that reason. Any criticism and advice is welcome.

2. Craken
    Carnasaur

Craken Well-Known Member

Not a bad balanced list you got there, but I will suggest what I usually do, turn the scar vet to a JSoD (look around the forum for some builds on him) you can keep the spanning of tepok on him, and give him BSoSotek and just a gw. If you need extra points get rid of the braves and a few skinks from each unit, also I suggest a bigger block of Saurus warriors rather than the 2 12 sized ones. Another thing to concider is having your Skink Priest free roaming, that way he can have 360 line of sight rather than the units.

3. SohCahToa
    Kroxigor

SohCahToa New Member

Edit:Dang, Craken already got to most of my points :shamefullyembarrased:

I just have a couple of suggestions for your list.