1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Banner and Drummers

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Clint Ponder, Feb 19, 2021.

  1. Clint Ponder
    Jungle Swarm

    Clint Ponder New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Is there any rule against making my drummer and my bannerman the same model? and also if i have a unit of 20 saurus and if the above is true then 1 model has drums and a banner, does that negate their melee wpn attack? or do they get a spear/club attack and jaws as well ?
     
    LizardWizard likes this.
  2. LizardWizard
    OldBlood

    LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member

    Messages:
    4,286
    Likes Received:
    9,428
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Rules as written no, but the rules are also wiziwig (what you see is what you get). So, you would have to model it, and be aware is is obviously subject to change.
     
  3. ILKAIN
    Skink Chief

    ILKAIN Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,845
    Likes Received:
    3,386
    Trophy Points:
    113
    In my signature is a link to my Insta with an example of this modeled on a knight I made with both drums and banners. it is technically better to do this (and within the rules) as it preserves both bonuses until the second to last model is slain provided you remove models the same way I do (regular models > drummer/banner > Alpha)
     

Share This Page