1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Firelance or klaq-tor's talons

Discussion in 'Seraphon Tactics' started by Trogdore, Jan 31, 2017.

1. Trogdore
    Jungle Swarm

Trogdore New Member

Hello, I'm new to AOS and am interested in seraphon. I've been looking at their options and I was curious what some of you veteran players thought about these two formations givin how similar they are.

Bowser likes this.
  2. m0gstar
    Temple Guard

m0gstar Well-Known Member

One is the start collecting battalion which will be obsolete once you get some more models and start doing matched play. Only the firelance starhost is legal in matched play because it has a points value assigned to it

Bowser likes this.
  3. Killer Angel
    Slann

Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

IIRC Talon is in the Godbeast, but yeah, actually it has no points value.
    Anyway, 3 carnos are fun. :D

If you are interested, I can do a quick overview of all our formations...

InfamousBeany, Bowser and Seraphage like this.
  4. Seraphage
    Stegadon

Seraphage Well-Known Member

Yes please ! Go for it !

Bowser likes this.
  5. Bowser
    Slann

Bowser Third Spawning

As said the firelance will be legal for matched play, while Klaq-Tor's can be used in free play. But honestly the firelance is the better of the two, or if you're taking 3 carnos, throw another saurus hero in there and take a bloodclaw.

6. Joshua Horchler
    Troglodon

Joshua Horchler Well-Known Member

Hello Trogdore,

If you're looking for a way to A) Utilize the start collecting box and B) play with Knights and Carnosaurs, I started a thread about some of my lists that led to some good discussion. If you buy two start collecting boxes, you can have almost everything you need for the Bloodclaw (use the knight leaders to make Scar Vets on Coldones). Here is one example of how to use the Bloodclaw Starhost:

Bloodclaw Starhost: