AoS First try at a starter list: 2k KC

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by Plushosaurus, Oct 2, 2020.

1. Plushosaurus
    Skink

Plushosaurus Member

Hi! This is my first try at a list. It may contain errors because I'm still learning AoS. Feedback is appreciated! Thanks!

Allegiance: Seraphon
    Constellation: Koatl's Claw
    Realm: Ghur

Leaders:
    Saurus Oldblood on Carnosaur (230)
    - General
    - Command Trait: Dominant Predator
    - Artefact: Blade of Realities
    - Artefact: Predator's Torc

Saurus Scar-veteran on Carnosaur (210)
    - Celestite Warspear
    - Artefact: Eviscerating Blade

Lord Kroak (320)
    - Spell: Stellar Tempest

Battleline:
    5x Saurus Knights (100)
    - Lances

5x Saurus Knights (100)
    - Lances

5x Saurus Knights (100)
    - Lances

20x Saurus Warriors (180)
    - Spears

- Spears

- Spears

Battalions:
    Firelance Temple-host (160)
    Sunclaw Temple-host (140)

Endless Spells:
    Balewind Vortex (40)
    Bound Emerald Lifeswarm (60)

Total: 2000 / 2000
    Extra Command Points: 0
    Allies: 0 / 400
    Wounds: 121

Edit: It turns out GHB 2020 made some changes to artefacts. There should be a warning label on Malign Sorcery! So I tweaked the artefacts a bit.

Last edited: Oct 3, 2020
    Tav and LizardWizard like this.
  2. Tav
    Kroxigor

Tav Well-Known Member

nice list, got all of the key bits for a decent saurus list.
    the warriors would be better spent being in a 40 and 2 10,s. you save points and then the 40 becomes and actual threat whereas 20 just sort of wander about, not having the bodies to really go the distance.

your heroes can only have 1 artefact, the old blood has 2 in the list, so you have a wasted artefact slot by having 2 battalions but only 2 heroes to take artefacts although this isn't a big deal really.

you might want to consider cogs as an endless spell as it it then makes the knights super fast with a 10" move and 2d6+5" charge

Plushosaurus likes this.
  3. Plushosaurus