1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello from Texas!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by SirTrottsalot, Apr 17, 2019.

1. SirTrottsalot
    Jungle Swarm

SirTrottsalot New Member

Hello everyone! I am fairly new to the hobby but I have been lurking for years. I have a question at the end.

I have always loved most of the models from the Lizardmen/Seraphon faction, but the hobby was just too expensive for me to jump into without knowing if I would like it. So when Kill Team came out, I convinced some family and friends to go in with me and we loved it. Since then we moved into Age of Sigmar, and I had to make a choice between a vampire army and a dinosaur army. First I chose vampires and undead, and now have a pretty good army, but I can't help but want to have a side project with Seraphon.

The main reason I didn't got with my first love of the lizards was because there were a couple models that I think are just ugly as sin and I can't get past them. Honestly the main one is how the cold ones look. I really like the cold ones that the Drakespawn riders have from the order serpentis, and I actually bought a kit of them to kit bash to make some Blood Knights for my vampires. My dream would be to have an army of lizards but also have a lot of dinosaurs. Like if the cold ones were updated, my bank account would cry.