1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Koatl's Claw 1000 Point Army (Noob Help)

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by Ethical Chungus, Aug 25, 2021.

1. Ethical Chungus
    Jungle Swarm

Ethical Chungus New Member

Hey! I'm new to wargaming and am looking to make my first AoS army. (So far I've only painted 2 Saurus Warriors) I love the look of Lizardmen from Total War, and am especially in love with the Saurus models, so I decided a 1000 point Koatl Claw army would be the best place to start. How does this line-up look? And if it looks good, what weapons would you recommend for the units who have a choice?

Generals:
    Seraphon Oldblood on Carnosaur - 270
    Saurus Scar Veteran on Carnosaur - 215
    Skink Priest - 80
    Units:
    Saurus Warriors x30 - 315 (with spears)
    Saurus Knights x5 - 110
    Point Total: 990 Wounds: 68

2. NecridHydra
    Temple Guard

NecridHydra Well-Known Member

List looks good to start the game and learn the basics.

Unfortunately, your Priest won't be buffing our Saurus, as his buffs requieres the Skink keyword. However, you can throw a 6+ ward from the Universal prayers or heal some wounds.

Make sure you pick a General for your army and give him the Command Trait. Also, Koatl's Claw artifact is awesome on the hands of a Scar-Vet with Spear.

Make your Knights have spears too.

Amd good luck on your game.

Ethical Chungus likes this.
  3. Ethical Chungus
    Jungle Swarm

Ethical Chungus New Member