1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Lizardmen men dealing with one of their own!

Discussion in 'Seraphon Tactics' started by davidczerwinski, Sep 29, 2015.

1. davidczerwinski
    Jungle Swarm

davidczerwinski New Member

Afternoon all

I'm new to Fantasy/Age of Sigmar completely. I play with friends on a very, very causal basis.

One of our playgroup runs Lord Kroak & temple guards combo, which is completely fine. No issues with this what so ever.

My question is, in the lizardmen army is there anything that can deal with this unit without using Kroak himself?

Any tips/ideas would be hugely welcome!
    Many thanks

Oldblood Itzahuan likes this.
  2. Bainbow
    Bastiladon

Bainbow Well-Known Member

Yes, but you need to deal with Kroak very quickly because he's a brilliant assassin and will kill your heroes very quickly if you let him. Thankfully we do have a lot of wounds for our heroes, so we have time to take him out.
    First thing you need is somebody who can dispel spells, your own wizard or a troglodon, the latter is probably better because it's fast, can be summoned, and you can afford to let it get withing range of the enemy wizard in order to dispel it. Do that, and make sure to dispel his Comet's Call spell any time he tries to use it, that's a priority.
    Secondly, kill Kroak as fast as you can. Seriously, hit him with everything you can as fast as possible. Chameleon Skinks are useful here because they can pop up behind enemy lines easy. But remember to do a lot of damage because Kroak heals at the end of every turn, so send your best for him.