1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8th Ed. Lizardnewbie needs help

Discussion in 'Lizardmen & Saurian Ancients Discussion' started by Rogodal, Apr 28, 2022.

1. Rogodal
    Skink

Rogodal Member

Hi Guys,

i started playing tabletop (WHF) a few months ago. And i choosed the Lizardmen for my first army.
    After collecting a few models i started with the first games with friends. In our group we nearly have every army represented. But for now i only fighted against imperials, orcs, bretons and deamons and warriors of chaos, high elves.

...and i got my a.. kicked everytime till now...

Maybe there is already a thread somewhere i couldnt find, but my question is, what are our strongest models or combinations?
    My impression after loosing few games is, that every other army is way better/stronger then the lizards.
    I already looked many Army-Lists in this Forum but i still couldn't find my way to play and it starts to get frustrating.

I would be glad for every kind of help from some expierienced players or also some competitive army lists (around 1.500 to 4.000 Points)

Thanks a lot in advance!

airjamy, Bowser and Lizards of Renown like this.
  2. Lizards of Renown
    Slann

Lizards of Renown Herald of Creation

First off, welcome to Jurassic Park!

I’m just about to go to bed, but for starters check out the first 5 or so threads on this part of the forum.

Will post more to you tomorrow.

Rogodal and Bowser like this.
  3. airjamy
    Bastiladon

airjamy Well-Known Member