AoS My first army list (FoS 2k)

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by Grimmys, Sep 3, 2020.

1. Grimmys
    Jungle Swarm

Grimmys New Member

Hello,
    I'm new to the AoS community, and I'm really really crazy about the lizardmen.

Here is the first army I'm thinking of building, I don't know which spells I should use, and I'm not sure about the amount of skinks.

Thank you for your help. :D

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Allegiance: Seraphon - Constellation: Fangs of Sotek

LEADERS

Lord Kroak (320)
    - General
    Saurus Oldblood on Carnosaur (230)
    Skink Starpriest (120)
    Skink Starpriest (120)
    Terradon Chief (70)

UNITS

20 x Skinks (120)
    - Boltspitters & Moonstone Clubs
    20 x Skinks (120)
    10 x Skinks (60)
    6 x Terradon Riders (180)
    - Sunleech Bolas

BEHEMOTHS

Bastiladon (220)
    - Weapon : Solar Engine
    Bastiladon (220)
    - Weapon : Solar Engine

BATTALIONS

Shadowstrike Starhost (170)

ENDLESS SPELLS / TERRAIN / COMMAND POINTS

Extra Command Point (50)

LizardWizard likes this.
  2. LizardWizard
    OldBlood

LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member

Welcome to Lustria.

Looks like a good foundation. I would drop the Carnosaur to up the count for your Skink units.

3. StarSpangledSlanner
    Jungle Swarm

StarSpangledSlanner New Member

I am super new to AoS as well, only been playing about 4 months now, but I've been to four tournaments and have been playing exclusively seraphon, so I have so thoughts for you.

First, I agree with the above poster. Lose the Carnosaur. There's a bunch of different things you could replace it with: more skinks, skink chief on stegadon, etc, but personally I would swap it out for a skink oracle on troglodon and make that your general. This accomplishes a few different things: