1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My First Lizards

Discussion in 'General Hobby/Tabletop Chat' started by Starfighter7, Sep 23, 2019.

1. Starfighter7
    Jungle Swarm

Starfighter7 New Member

I am completely new to miniatures, but today I decided I would buy my first miniatures!
    First of I found somebody reselling an unused Start Collecting: Seraphon set and bought it.
    After this I found some more great deals and (impulsively) decided to buy them:
    Lizardman Skinks:
    Skinks.jpg
    2 boxes of lizardman saurus's:
    Saurus.jpg
    Some cold ones with knights (Does anybody know what edition these are?):
    cold ones.jpg
    Cold ones 2.jpg
    cold ones 3.jpg
    some skink archers (Does anybody know what edition these are?):
    skink archers.jpg
    and some lizard bits:
    lizard bits.jpg

I can't wait for all of this to arrive!
    This weekend I am going shopping for paint and tools and I'll see what I can do with these (hopefully) beautiful lizards.

I also bought some non lizards because I thought they looked cool;
    chaos beastmen.jpg

Last edited: Sep 23, 2019
  2. bOdziO Wolf
    Ripperdactil

bOdziO Wolf Well-Known Member

Oh, you also plan to train painting on used models, nice! Great that you found so many deals :) You will probably trash a lot of models before you start painting what you want if you just started painting, so I recommend to start with the most worn ones.

3. Starfighter7
    Jungle Swarm

Starfighter7 New Member

Yeah, since I am completely new to this hobby I was (and still kinda am) looking for very cheap models I could train painting on. I already managed to find and sign up for a warhammer painting workshop in a gamestore close to where I live, so hopefully I'll be able to pick up the basics there. And after looking through all the painting logs I have so much reference material! So many very good looking lizards on here :)