1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Placing the Realm Shaper Engine

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by xoid, Sep 18, 2021.

  1. xoid
    Terradon

    xoid Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    1,034
    Trophy Points:
    93
    The rules for the Realm Shaper Engine state it has to be setup more then 3" from objectives and other terrain. Am I right in thinking then that part of it can be within the 6" control area for an objective?
     
  2. Killer Angel
    Slann

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    12,765
    Likes Received:
    28,653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Within your territory, but yes.
     
    xoid likes this.
  3. xoid
    Terradon

    xoid Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    1,034
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Ok, thanks.

    Does that mean any model that is in its garrison counts as contesting the objective, since you use the Realmshaper to measure where the models are?
     
  4. Killer Angel
    Slann

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    12,765
    Likes Received:
    28,653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    exactly!
     
    xoid likes this.
  5. xoid
    Terradon

    xoid Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    1,034
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Ok, thanks.

    I thought that is how it worked from how I read it, but seemed like it could be really useful in some scenarios, so figured I'd check that I wasn't missing something.
     
  6. Kakalou1
    Saurus

    Kakalou1 Member

    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Could you confirme me that Gotrek can garnison in ? And at the next mouvement phase he can go out from any angle ?
     
    Bowser likes this.
  7. Putzfrau
    Skar-Veteran

    Putzfrau Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    2,796
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yes and yes!

    Exiting happens at the end of the movement phase tho, just keep that in mind.
     
    Bowser and Kakalou1 like this.
  8. Kakalou1
    Saurus

    Kakalou1 Member

    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Thanks you ! And when he is in Garnison can he be a target ? I mean is there is a view or only Lumineth can shoot him ?

    I am thinking going to a 1000pts tournament 2vs2 with him, a Slaan, and 10 guards, everybody in T1 ^^ Like can they do the tactict of run and finish and 3 of each other in thé pyramide ?
     
    Bowser likes this.
  9. Putzfrau
    Skar-Veteran

    Putzfrau Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    2,796
    Trophy Points:
    113
    LOS/range is drawn to the pyramid, so yes he can still be shot as normal.

    They can not do that tactic units inside a garrison can not run :)
     
    Bowser and Kakalou1 like this.

Share This Page