1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Seraphon nerfs

Discussion in 'Seraphon Tactics' started by Joshua Horchler, Jul 20, 2018.

  1. Killer Angel
    Slann

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    11,912
    Likes Received:
    26,855
    Trophy Points:
    113
    The astrolith must be planted.

    Relevant discussion
     
  2. Canas
    Slann

    Canas Ninth Spawning

    Messages:
    6,392
    Likes Received:
    10,040
    Trophy Points:
    113
    that discussion says otherwise.
     
  3. Blitzkriyg
    Temple Guard

    Blitzkriyg Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    338
    Trophy Points:
    63
    So a few posts negates the official FAQ?
     
  4. Canas
    Slann

    Canas Ninth Spawning

    Messages:
    6,392
    Likes Received:
    10,040
    Trophy Points:
    113
    No, but linking to a discussion that says A in order to prove B instead of the F.A.Q. that proves B is slightly confusing. Hence pointing it out in hopes of someone clearing it up.
     
  5. ILKAIN
    Skink Chief

    ILKAIN Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,845
    Likes Received:
    3,388
    Trophy Points:
    113
    you have to plant the Astrolith, but theres not currently a mechanic that actually determines anything about the act of planting it, ergo rules as written you declare it planted when ever you want, and the bearer can still move until GW gets their shit together. focus on the common enemy, the great plan demands it!
     
  6. Killer Angel
    Slann

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    11,912
    Likes Received:
    26,855
    Trophy Points:
    113
    ?

    The linked warscroll says "while the astrolith is planted..."

    The weird thing is that to plant the astrolith is actually just fluff, because it has been removed any reference to the fact that the bearer cannot move, yadda yadda
     
  7. Canas
    Slann

    Canas Ninth Spawning

    Messages:
    6,392
    Likes Received:
    10,040
    Trophy Points:
    113
    yes, but as the people are saying in that discussion, there's nothing indicating what "planted" actually means. There's no indication if it means it is still stuck in place like in the Original rules.
     
  8. Meatgrinder
    Skink

    Meatgrinder Member

    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    18
    By that logic it is now impossible to ever have the hit rerolls. As the actual warscroll no longer mentions a movement restriction we have to go forward with the fact that you get both bonuses regardless of whether it moves or not. While it was just in the FAQ we could argue, but now that its on the warscroll we have to take it how it is.
     
  9. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning Staff Member

    Messages:
    12,238
    Likes Received:
    20,060
    Trophy Points:
    113
    The thing is:
    You plant the standard, and then you walk around anyway. That's all. There are no rules anymore telling you you cannot move with a planted standard.
     
    Nart likes this.
  10. Canas
    Slann

    Canas Ninth Spawning

    Messages:
    6,392
    Likes Received:
    10,040
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Or just replant it after moving seeing as there's no indication of when you planted it. Unlike previously where you could only do it in the hero phase.
     
  11. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning Staff Member

    Messages:
    12,238
    Likes Received:
    20,060
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yeah that would work as well.
     

Share This Page