1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Will this help fight Gotrek happy Stormcast

Discussion in 'Seraphon Tactics' started by Idk, Feb 28, 2021.

1. Idk
    Skink

Idk Member

Hi I am not too good at strategies and am having trouble when going against my storm cast eternal friend who always uses Gotrek and a large amount of heavy slow moving infantry plus a unit of archers a mage genral and a ballista a slow so far I have only come up with one solution for dealing him and I am unsure if it will even really do anything

It involves taking a large amount of Skinks with boltspiters or javelins with two stegos and two skink spells casters plus 6 terradons.
    My plan is to use the large amount of skinks to slowly widdle down the health of the heavy infantry and gotrek especially with help from the two skink star priests casting damage spells on the slow infantry while running away (as they all have four movement)easily while still being able to shoot at them during this I hope to have the terradons to try to kill the ballista and the archers
    After some time of damaging the enemy i will send in the stegos with bows the enter combat with the infantry and gotrek they will quickly die but get out extra damage I hope that it would not be long before gotrek is dead and i clean up the rest of the stormcast from afar

Any suggestions for what to change are highly appreciated

LizardWizard and Erta Wanderer like this.
  2. Erta Wanderer
    OldBlood

Erta Wanderer Well-Known Member