1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8th Ed. WOC help

Discussion in 'Lizardmen & Saurian Ancients Tactics' started by GreenMachine, Aug 20, 2014.

1. GreenMachine
    Skink

GreenMachine Member

Hey guys, I'm completely new at lizardmen (switching over from O&G's) and I'm attending my first tournament with them. I've been picturing scenarios in my head and I just don't know how to deal with chimeras (much less chimeraS) at first I was confident about using spirit leech on them, but after reading the FAQ arguments I'm not so sure about that. What else does the Lizardmen army have that can take care of these things?

2. n810
    Slann

n810 First Spawning

BIG MONSTER EHH...

Usualy solution for that is kill it with poison.

:jimlad:
    :chicken:

3. Scalenex
    Slann

Scalenex Keeper of the Indexes Staff Member

Unfortunately Scaly Skin 4+ and a cheap upgrade to get Regeneration 4+ too means poison shooting isn't that spectacular. That means we are pretty much stuck with using magic.

I would advise a WD Slann or High Magic Slann and use a combination of Searing Doom and Spirit Leech (THEN break out the poisoned shooting to finish it off).

A Carnosaur, a pack of Kroxigor, or Scar Veteran Cowboys with great weapons can kill a Chimera (or Chimera-like monster) relatively easily but the hard part is getting your monster killing unit into close combat with it since the Chimera is flying, it can usually choose it's battles.

As a plan of last resort, a unit of Temple Guard will be able to take down a Chimera but at a fairly heavy cost. I wouldn't try this without a minimum of 26 TG and you would want either the Banner of Eternal Flame or Razor Standard.

4. rantapanda
    Kroxigor

rantapanda Member

WD Slann and boosted Shems is where it is at! Also Spirit leech when the general is not within 12 inch.

5. Pinktaco
    Skar-Veteran

Pinktaco Vessel of the Old Ones Staff Member