1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Don't have enough monsters? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering the Monster Mash! - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

8th Ed. Casting spells without a level.

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Cptn Timmy, Jun 24, 2018.

  1. Cptn Timmy
    Skink

    Cptn Timmy New Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hi guys. I am not sure if this has been covered before but i am wondering what your opinion on this issue is.
    If i miscast and lose all my wizard levels but still have spells remaining am i allowed to cast them still, just without a bonus to cast? Or because i am level 0 and therefore no longer a wizard can i not cast at all?
     
  2. NIGHTBRINGER
    Slann

    NIGHTBRINGER Second Spawning

    Messages:
    18,060
    Likes Received:
    33,144
    Trophy Points:
    113
    No, the wizard can no longer cast spells as per the BRB FAQ:

    upload_2018-6-24_1-28-14.png

    Interestingly enough he still counts as a wizard (but can't cast spells):

    upload_2018-6-24_1-29-38.png
     
  3. Cptn Timmy
    Skink

    Cptn Timmy New Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Oh, that was easy enough. Thanks Nightbringer!!
     
  4. NIGHTBRINGER
    Slann

    NIGHTBRINGER Second Spawning

    Messages:
    18,060
    Likes Received:
    33,144
    Trophy Points:
    113
    No problem!
     

Share This Page