1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The April Poetry Contest has opened for voting! For more information, click here.
    Dismiss Notice

8th Ed. Charging a Fleeing Enemy Unit

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Khelandros, Aug 13, 2017.

  1. Khelandros
    Cold One

    Khelandros Active Member

    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    113
    Trophy Points:
    43
    So quick question: if you declare a charge and the enemy unit flees, what is your charge distance if you elect to complete the charge? Is it 2D6 or 2D6 + M? I am somewhat confused by this summary sheet.
     
    Captaniser likes this.
  2. n810
    Slann

    n810 First Spawning

    Messages:
    7,772
    Likes Received:
    4,813
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Seems legit...

    Edit: " if you declare a charge" oops I missed this part, yea add your movement here.

    the rule the sheet is referring to, is when one side flees while already in combat.
     
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2017
    Captaniser likes this.
  3. Acorn Lord
    Saurus

    Acorn Lord Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Page 19 of the brb says when calculating charge distance use movement plus 2D6. Looking at the summary sheet, it doesn't seem like someone from GW made it so I am guessing that it is either a typo or they confused it with the pursuing after combat distance.
     
    Captaniser and NIGHTBRINGER like this.

Share This Page