1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Eternal w/Lords of Space and Time

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Shadow Angel, Oct 3, 2019.

  1. Shadow Angel
    Jungle Swarm

    Shadow Angel New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    3
    If use the LoST ability on a unit of eternal saurus guard will they still get the D3 damage buff?
     
    Dr.Doom and LizardWizard like this.
  2. LizardWizard
    Skar-Veteran

    LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member

    Messages:
    2,822
    Likes Received:
    4,944
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yes. LoSaT does not count as a movement. Movement is anything that requires the unit to move along the table. LoSaT removes them from the table and then replaces them onto it.
     
    Dr.Doom and MackiMac like this.
  3. MackiMac
    Temple Guard

    MackiMac Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    557
    Trophy Points:
    93
    But doesn't LoSaT say that it count as that units move for the next move phase?
     
    Dr.Doom and LizardWizard like this.
  4. ILKAIN
    Carnasaur

    ILKAIN Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,063
    Likes Received:
    1,770
    Trophy Points:
    113
    no
     
    Dr.Doom and LizardWizard like this.
  5. MackiMac
    Temple Guard

    MackiMac Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    557
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Yes :)
     

    Attached Files:

    Dr.Doom likes this.
  6. ILKAIN
    Carnasaur

    ILKAIN Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,063
    Likes Received:
    1,770
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I understand what your linking. the answer is still no. its a replacement for movement, it is not movement itself.
     
    Dr.Doom and LizardWizard like this.
  7. MackiMac
    Temple Guard

    MackiMac Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    557
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Has there been a faq on this?
     
    Dr.Doom likes this.
  8. LizardWizard
    Skar-Veteran

    LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member

    Messages:
    2,822
    Likes Received:
    4,944
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Well, the Gnawhole has the exact same wording for counting as the unit's move. Also, consuming an action is not the same as using one. Movement and replacement are different.
     
    Dr.Doom likes this.
  9. MackiMac
    Temple Guard

    MackiMac Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    557
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Alright, it just seems wierd to me when it specificly says that it count as their move.
     
    Dr.Doom likes this.
  10. ILKAIN
    Carnasaur

    ILKAIN Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,063
    Likes Received:
    1,770
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Counts as a move is not movement. just like piling in... the models physically move but that is not movement, and thus the "not moved" portion of the eternal starhost D3 damage ability would still be active.
     
    Dr.Doom and LizardWizard like this.
  11. Killer Angel
    Slann

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    6,353
    Likes Received:
    11,994
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yes, there is. It's in the FAQ core rule

    Q: Some abilities allow you to remove a unit from the battlefield and set it up again, and say that this ‘counts as their move for the movement phase’ (or words to that effect). Do these units count as having made a move for the purposes of any other rules or abilities?
    A: No, it simply restricts them from making a move later on.
     
    Aginor, Dr.Doom, LizardWizard and 3 others like this.
  12. MackiMac
    Temple Guard

    MackiMac Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    557
    Trophy Points:
    93
    But it will rarely make a difference for the saurus guard anyway the turn they teleport, since they only get the bonus in their own combat phase
     
    LizardWizard likes this.
  13. ILKAIN
    Carnasaur

    ILKAIN Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,063
    Likes Received:
    1,770
    Trophy Points:
    113
    frequency of relevancy wasn't the point of the comparison, it was simply showing that models can be moved without it actually being a "move" movement
     
    LizardWizard and MackiMac like this.
  14. Stevie754
    Skink

    Stevie754 Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    18
    This!
    The unit can never LoSaT and get into combat the same turn to have the damage buff anyway.
    And since it's only bonus in your combat phase it changes nothing. You need the unit of guard to get charged, survive your opponent's turn then hit back your following turn for it to ever be a thing.
     
    LizardWizard and MackiMac like this.
  15. ILKAIN
    Carnasaur

    ILKAIN Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,063
    Likes Received:
    1,770
    Trophy Points:
    113
    that's not true at all. they can Losat, get a +2 charge from cogs, make the 7" charge and have the damage bonus on the seraphon players turn.
    you can 100% losat and have the bonus in the same turn.... its just not likely.
     
  16. LizardWizard
    Skar-Veteran

    LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member

    Messages:
    2,822
    Likes Received:
    4,944
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Pretty sure the affect says that they cannot have moved in either the movement or charge phase. I left my book at the clubhouse though, so I can't verify my memory.
     
    Stevie754 and MackiMac like this.
  17. MackiMac
    Temple Guard

    MackiMac Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    557
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Correct
     
    Stevie754 and LizardWizard like this.
  18. ILKAIN
    Carnasaur

    ILKAIN Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,063
    Likes Received:
    1,770
    Trophy Points:
    113
    oh I was unaware it said charge phase too. my bad.
     
    MackiMac and LizardWizard like this.
  19. LizardWizard
    Skar-Veteran

    LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member

    Messages:
    2,822
    Likes Received:
    4,944
    Trophy Points:
    113
    We all miss things. You caught me last week :D
     
    ILKAIN and MackiMac like this.

Share This Page