1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The winners of the Golden Serpent 2016 competition has been announced! For more information, click here.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have added a section to discuss Kings of War and the new race Salamanders that is currently in beta. Feel free to discuss anything about Kings of War in these forums. Click here to check it out and post!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. AOS Campaign Warband competition is here! Aid the community by Giving us your ideas! For more information, click here.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Lashing Tail question

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Zirilian of the Claw, Jan 7, 2017.

  1. Zirilian of the Claw
    Skink

    Zirilian of the Claw Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    13
    Hey folks,

    I'm having problems understanding the Lashing Tail ability. Does the Monster using the attack take damage if the roll is less than the unit size, or does the unit take damage? I'm sorry if this is a stupid question and I'm missing something but everytime I read the rule I see it going either direction. Thanks for the assist!!
     
    Bowser likes this.
  2. m0gstar
    Saurus

    m0gstar Member

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I'm unfamiliar with that ability in the seraphon army.

    Can you post the text for the ability and then we can better interpret?
     
  3. Zirilian of the Claw
    Skink

    Zirilian of the Claw Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    13
    Sure,

    Lashing Tail: (Fluff). At the end of the combat phase, roll a dice for each enemy unit within 3" of the Magmadroth. If the result is less than the number of models in the unit, it suffers D3 mortal wounds.
     
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2017
  4. Bowser
    Skink Priest

    Bowser Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,199
    Likes Received:
    3,369
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Forthe magmadroth, count all enemies within 3 inches, roll a dice for each model example 2 models within 3 inches you roll two dice. If you get a 7 count the models in that unit, if there are 8 models in that unit the target unit takes d3 mortal wounds. If there are less there is no effect. No ill effects to the magmadroth though.
    Hope that makes sense.
     
    Zirilian of the Claw likes this.
  5. Zirilian of the Claw
    Skink

    Zirilian of the Claw Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    13
    Ok, yeah, that makes sense to me. Thanks, Bowser! Appreciate the explanation.
     
    Bowser likes this.

Share This Page