1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The April Poetry Contest has opened for voting! For more information, click here.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Pile In

Discussion in 'Seraphon Tactics' started by Mark Sinosich, May 24, 2017.

  1. Mark Sinosich
    Cold One

    Mark Sinosich Active Member

    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    207
    Trophy Points:
    43
    That section is talking about measuring distances, specifically where to start and end your measurements from. Yes. For clarification we are talking about Matched Play only. Does anyone debate rules for Narrative or Open Play? ;)

    It sounds like you are suggesting that; In the move phase it says you cant move over models but in other phases it doesn't say that you can move over models, therefore you can't move over models in other phases. Am I reading that right? This logic leads to all sorts of weird interpretation.

    "Around" is a good word and I agree with you. Unfortunately earlier in the same FAQ there is a nice summary table of how to move in each phase and Pile In does not mention "around" there. The only restriction it states here is that it must end "closer" to its nearest enemy model. Nothing about how it got there.

    I disagree. If they explicitly want you to not do something they will mention it in the rules. An example of this is not allowing of moving over bases during the movement phase.

    The word "toward" is no longer used. The FAQ changed the wording to "Each model must finish the move closer to the nearest enemy model than they were at the start of the move.", so the shortest available route comment is void.
     
  2. Killer Angel
    Skar-Veteran

    Killer Angel Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    3,679
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Sorry but no, it doesn’t work this way.
    Rules say that you cannot move through enemy models; if you want to sustain that charge is a different kind of movement, and so you can pass through enemy models because it’s not explicitly stated otherwise, then the burden of proof it’s up to you: if you don’t find a rule that support your interpretation, then you cannot.
     

Share This Page