1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blog Skink advice

Discussion in 'Personal Paint Logs' started by Host Tar, Feb 20, 2013.

1. Host Tar
    Jungle Swarm

Host Tar New Member

Sorry can't work out how the pics work on here :-(

The below is a test & I tried all sorts on him, which is why he's beaten up! - I'll go through what I did & what I think may work for the real ones, but please advise as I'm a complete novice at the lizard folk :)

http://www.flickr.com/photos/93380766@N02/8490931994/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/93380766@N02/8489831227/

Whole Body
    1. White primer
    2. 50:50 Enchanted Blue/Nightshade over whole body
    3. Pure Nightshade wash (heavy over the scales, medium in recesses, light on remainder)

Scales
    4. Thunderhawk Blue on scales & top of crest
    5. 75:25 Thunderhawk Blue/Rakrath Flesh on scales (feathered) & top of crest (layered)
    6. 50:50 Thunderhawk Blue/Rakrath Flesh on large scales (feathered) & top of crest (layered)
    7. Pure Rakrath Flesh on large scales (feathered) and top of creat (highlight)

Skin***
    8. 25:50:25 Enchanted Blue/Nightshade/Skull White over skin (layered)
    9. 25:25:50 Enchanted Blue/Nightshade/Skull White over skin (layered)
    10. 25:75 Nightshade/Skull White over skin (layered)
    11. Pure Skull White highlights on skin

Eyes
    12. Wash eyes and tongue with Crimson
    13. 80:20 Skull White/Blood Red on eyes & tongue (layered)
    14. Pure Skull White on eyes & tongue (layered)

Fan
    15. Pure Skull White on crest (skin flap thing)
    16. Crimson Wash on crest (fan?)
    17. Skull White highlights on crest fan ridges

*** I tested various methods on the skin, hence the absolute mess! But I got to the above process correct on his right leg which you can see in the 1st image, which I was most happy with and comfortable repeating.

2. Arli
    Skink Priest

Arli Moderator Staff Member

Welcome to the Forum.