1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The April Poetry Contest has opened for voting! For more information, click here.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Slann dispell and dread saurian

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Kurdelski, Sep 9, 2017.

  1. Kurdelski
    Jungle Swarm

    Kurdelski New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi I got two questions the first is that in the new generals handbook it says a slann can dispelled from anywhere on the battlefield does this mean they don't need line of sight to dispel. My second question is with the dread saurians roar ability it says when enemy units take battle shock will within 12" of a dread saurian their bravery is at -2. One of my friends says this just means a -2 modifier while me and another friend think it means their bravery stat is set to -2.
     
    Crowsfoot likes this.
  2. LordRibbit
    Chameleon Skink

    LordRibbit Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    63
    First one: no one knows and will surely be FAQ'd soon, I would say you'd still need line of sight at the moment though.

    Second one: it's a -2 to bravery so bravery 8 becomes 6
     
    Ecozh, Crowsfoot and m0gstar like this.
  3. Seraphage
    Terradon

    Seraphage Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    864
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Where does it say that our Slanns can dispell from anywhere in the map ? I 've read about it in the forum, but haven't found it so far. Is this true by default now ?
    I also read something about re - rolling 1 ? But again haven't read about it anywhere ?

    I am blind. Found the whole map thingie. I also found that doubles give +6". I guess that's that, just remembered things in a wrong way haha
     
    Last edited: Sep 9, 2017
  4. m0gstar
    Temple Guard

    m0gstar Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    388
    Trophy Points:
    63
    I agree that Los to the caster is still needed. To point #2 LordRibbit is exactly correct. It is a modifier to their original Bravery statistic
     
  5. Kurdelski
    Jungle Swarm

    Kurdelski New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks for the advise I'll play it as line of sight till a FAQ about it comes out. And the dread Syrian thing did seem really powerful just got confused as it said "is at -2 " where every other rule for modifying battle shock is it either says add - to the dice or subtract x amount from their bravery
     
    Crowsfoot likes this.
  6. Aginor
    Skink Chief

    Aginor Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,826
    Likes Received:
    3,531
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yeah the wording is weird on that one... still pretty sure it is a modifier of -2
     
    Crowsfoot likes this.
  7. Crowsfoot
    OldBlood

    Crowsfoot Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,664
    Likes Received:
    7,942
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Stick the Slann on a Balewind for added vision.
     
    Aginor likes this.
  8. Crowsfoot
    OldBlood

    Crowsfoot Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,664
    Likes Received:
    7,942
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Defo -2 to the original bravery
     

Share This Page