1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. We have added a section to discuss Kings of War and the new race Salamanders that is currently in beta. Feel free to discuss anything about Kings of War in these forums. Click here to check it out and post!
    Dismiss Notice

9th Age super poison

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Okaman, Aug 26, 2016.

  1. Okaman
    Jungle Swarm

    Okaman New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    So if my thinking is right, correct me if im not.
    Can we run a 3+ poison

    Skinks can have a 6+ in combat
    Have the snake alter within 6 inchs (5+)
    Cast putrifying touch (4+)
    And have swarms in the same combat (3+)

    Is this legal. If so it'll make our enemies think twice about our weak skink units
     
  2. GhostWarrior
    Cold One

    GhostWarrior Member

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hey @Okaman

    From what I can tell, no, that doesn't work.

    Specifically, the 'Skink' and 'Swarm' poisons don't stack. So if you had Swarms in the same combat that the Skinks were in, the Skinks would still poison on a 6+. Poison doesn't stack in general, it just so happens that the Snake Altar and Putrifying touch do say that they can stack.

    Wish it did work the way you described though.
     
  3. Okaman
    Jungle Swarm

    Okaman New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Damn thats a shame. Still a 4+ with skinks and a 5+ with saurus is good fun
     
    n810 likes this.

Share This Page