1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Taking the yard sale dinos to 2k - next steps?

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by ouroboros, May 27, 2020.

1. ouroboros
    Jungle Swarm

ouroboros New Member

Hi,

I recently got lucky enough to pick up some dinos for an absolute steal - but right now, I'm a relative newbie to both Seraphon and AoS (played a few games with Sylvaneth and slowly getting the hang of it) and am not sure which army list is best to utilize what I have.
    I'll have to to a bit of kitbashing, but as of now I have the following:
    - Saurus SC Box (including the extra Troglodon etc. after kitbashing)
    -Stegadon with EotG
    -Skink Starpriest,
    -24 extra Skinks, which I'd like to take to 1500- 2k points for matches against SCE and Sylvaneth.

I absolutely love the idea of running behemoths/big dinos and calvary like Saurus Knights because they feel more straightforward for learning to me, but I feel that what I have right now goes into a more magic-focused direction - and I like Bastiladons as well as the Terradon models which seem to be more of a Starborne specialty. In total, I'd like to invest a maximum of 250€ (GW website prices) to take me up to a functioning 2k army - I was considering getting 1 Lord Kroak and 1-2 SC Skink boxes, but is there anything else I should consider buying? Maybe some Salamanders or one more SC Saurus box for extra Knights and Warriors?

LizardWizard and Tav like this.
  2. Tav
    Kroxigor

Tav Well-Known Member

What you have currently seems a pretty mixed bag of things, in the new seraphon book, it all revolves around synergies.