1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Don't have enough monsters? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering the Monster Mash! - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Using teleport twice on same unit

Discussion in 'Seraphon Tactics' started by Jatipower, Aug 29, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Jatipower
    Skink

    Jatipower Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I want to know if you can use the teleport twice on the same unit. For example:

    You couldnt teleport your astroltih bearer because your dice was 1-2 so... could you use it again? I guess not but i prefer to ensure
     
  2. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    8,249
    Likes Received:
    11,345
    Trophy Points:
    113
    There is nothing saying you cannot teleport the same unit twice.
    So yeah you can.
     
  3. Jatipower
    Skink

    Jatipower Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I dindt expect that answer xD
     
  4. LizardWizard
    Troglodon

    LizardWizard Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    612
    Likes Received:
    685
    Trophy Points:
    93
    You could even teleport your mage up, cast an endless spell, and then teleport him away. There are many amusing tactics available with Great Remember.
     
  5. Seraphage
    Stegadon

    Seraphage Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    953
    Likes Received:
    1,213
    Trophy Points:
    93
    1-2 : "The unit cannot move or charge this turn" technically you might say so but it doesn't make sense to me :p
     
  6. Putzfrau
    Salamander

    Putzfrau Active Member

    Messages:
    820
    Likes Received:
    158
    Trophy Points:
    43
    I don't believe the seraphon allegiance ability counts as a move.
     
  7. LizardWizard
    Troglodon

    LizardWizard Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    612
    Likes Received:
    685
    Trophy Points:
    93
    You are correct. It does not count as movement. Technically you can teleport a Slann on Balewind without losing the Balewind. As the Balewind states it is consider part of the model. This might be errated to say that models on a Balewind cannot move of be removed and replaced on the table while on a Balewind Vortex.
     
  8. The17thYak
    Skink

    The17thYak New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I see no reason why you can't, and I've toyed with the idea myself, my one concern would be failing the "return" cast and having a unit very exposed
     
  9. PJetski
    Saurus

    PJetski Member

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I don't think this is the case. The balewind and the wizard riding it are treated as a single model after you cast Balewind.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. LizardWizard
    Troglodon

    LizardWizard Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    612
    Likes Received:
    685
    Trophy Points:
    93
    You definitely can do it. I have done it at tournaments. They might errata it away, but for now it is legal.
     
  11. PJetski
    Saurus

    PJetski Member

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    18
    How is it legal? They are treated as a single model, so you can't teleport off it because you would teleport the Vortex along with you.
    "I've done it at tournaments" isn't an argument...
     
  12. LizardWizard
    Troglodon

    LizardWizard Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    612
    Likes Received:
    685
    Trophy Points:
    93
    The Balewind Teleports with the model because they are treated as one model. It doesnt matter that the model loses its move characteristic because LoSaT does not make use of the move characteristic. You can use a Slyvaneth Wildwood to teleport Slyvaneth wizards who are ontop of Balewinds as well.
     
    Putzfrau and Canas like this.
  13. PJetski
    Saurus

    PJetski Member

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    18
    My mistake, I thought you meant that you could teleport the Slann off the vortex and replace him with another model.
    I'm not sure why I read it that way.
     
  14. LizardWizard
    Troglodon

    LizardWizard Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    612
    Likes Received:
    685
    Trophy Points:
    93
    That is my bad. I was not very precise in my initial statement.
     

Share This Page