1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS What does this term mean

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Esperion, Nov 8, 2019 at 5:57 PM.

  1. Esperion
    Jungle Swarm

    Esperion New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    1
    What does units I placed in the heavens mean
     
    Lizerd and LizardWizard like this.
  2. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning Staff Member

    Messages:
    10,920
    Likes Received:
    16,422
    Trophy Points:
    113
    It means they are not on the table, ready to be set up according to the warscroll.
     
    Lizerd, Captaniser and LizardWizard like this.
  3. LizardWizard
    Skar-Veteran

    LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member

    Messages:
    2,524
    Likes Received:
    4,195
    Trophy Points:
    113
    It can refer to Ripperdactyls being placed into the skies from the Shadowstrike Starhost battalion (Seraphon Battletome) or to units placed into the Havens from Dracothion's Tail Starhost battalion (GHB2019).
     
    Lizerd likes this.
  4. Killer Angel
    Slann

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    5,750
    Likes Received:
    10,292
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Some units can be kept in reserve.
    You pay the points cost of those units BUT you don't set up them on the battlefield, you simply put them apart; later, when you decide their moment has come, you field them following their specific rule (usually explained in the battalion warscroll or in the general rules of the army).
    "placed in heavens" is the Seraphon's term for units placed in reserve.
    Other armies can do the same (Stormcast Eternals, Nighthaunts, Legion of Nagash and so on)... the mechanic is more or less the same, but the names to identify the ability are different.

    EDIT: ...and welcome aboard!
     
    LizardWizard likes this.

Share This Page