1. Yes. Unfortunately, you can be challenged. 2. Minimum distance is 12 inches from enemy units. With or without terrain. Page 79 in the big...
1 always fails. By 1+. it means that against a high str or armor piercing attack, it is a 1+. So, a str 6 attack would normally be -3 to armor...
My slann got sucked into the warp after killing 14 of 16 temple guard last week. I feel your pain! :D
That is the beauty of the unit. Keep 4 krox in the unit. That way, you have the 10 skinks (with a chief if you want to put some extra killiness...
Not true. You march your 12 inches (skirmishers can always march and shoot). BS is 3 (so at the start you are hitting on 4+). -1 for moving and...
They still suffer from the -1 for greater than half distance. Everything else is correct.
I'm serious, the pschological effect on your opponent is amazing.
I think Walgis has a good point. If a spell targets the unit and drops a statistic (say drops toughness by -1). That would affect the handlers...
The biggest skrox horde that I have taken was a unit of 56 skinks and 4 kroxigors. It was an ungodly expensive unit (56 skinks, full command with...
I have ran a unit of 14 in two lines of 7. It worked fairly good for that game. Of course, I did not have to make any tight maneuvers either. I...
I am disapointed in the shooting potential of the skink skirmishers. Their power is in the poison shots. I find that in most cases, I want to...
In 8th edition, you cannot move in any direction. You only have the forward arc, not the 360 degree view. That said, you can reform as many...
Yea, the -3 modifier only applies to the armor save. It does not affect a ward save.
'Green wood!' Boy, that is some detail in the wood elf book. Ask him how much that upgrade cost? If they were immune to fire, they would have a...
Agreed! :D In the meantime. Burn everything you can!
3 Questions for you: 1. Do the handlers have wounds? 2. Handlers are part of the salamander (and handler) unit? 3. Does it state in the...
ok. why. the. periods. after. every. word.what. is. the.point.WHY.NOT.JUST.USE.ALL.CAPS.?? :D Anyway, the rule is not clear at all until it is...
Rammramm makes my point. The ward save represents the handler jumping in front of a wound intended for the salamander. Furthermore, on the...
I would argue that because they are ward counters (and if the ward is successful, it saves a wound), that they can be regrown.
True, but that does not mean that they are ignored. Although you cannot target them, they can still be hit (thus, not ignored).