1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS AoS beginner list building advice

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by Lord Crow, Apr 16, 2018.

1. Lord Crow
    Jungle Swarm

Lord Crow New Member

Hello, all you beautiful lizard enthusiasts!

Long time listener, first-time caller.

I've been playing Warhammer 40k for a couple of years now and only recently made the plunge into Age of Sigmar along with my local gaming group after I couldn't resist these scaly bastards anymore.

So far my roster is quite limited from what I can gather, 2 start collecting boxes with some converted heroes and skinks, and I am not really sure how to run things at this very moment.
    I've spent some time reading through general advice threats around here but I'm still unsure what is actually good to run and what is absolute garbage tier.

Models so far!

1 x Oldblood/Scar-Vet on Carnosaur (Magnetized)
    1 x Scar-Vet on Carnosaur
    1 x Scar-Vet on Cold One
    1 x Eternity Warden
    1 x Oldblood
    1 x Sunblood
    1 x Astrolith Bearer
    1 x Skink Priest
    1 x Skink Starpriest
    1 x Skink Chief
    1 x Slann/Skink Starmaster (kitbashed alternatives)
    20 x Warriors/Guard (made to suit either role)
    15 x Knights
    40 x Skinks with blowgun/shield
    5 x Chameleon Skinks
    2 x Troglodons

From this, I can run the Eternal and Firelance Starhosts which I've gathered are pretty good but having not spent a lot of time in AoS yet I'm unsure what the climate and environment is like and what is needed out of an army.

Any advise of how to get started with building and such would be highly appreciated!

2. dinoSTARZ
    Cold One

dinoSTARZ Active Member

Nothing is garbage tier. You have a nice amount of units! It appears to me, after playing a fair amount, that bastilidon is a top dog for his points so that would be the next place I go.

3. Lord Crow
    Jungle Swarm

Lord Crow New Member