1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Bound endless spells same time as normal spells?

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Vexcor, Apr 21, 2020.

  1. Vexcor
    Kroxigor

    Vexcor Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    258
    Trophy Points:
    63
    For example:

    if i use bound burning head and my opponent has the normal burning head in his list what happens?
    i start and cast burning head, can he cast his burning head or does he have to dispell mine first?
    how does the rules here work with the same endless spells?
     
    LizardWizard likes this.
  2. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning Staff Member

    Messages:
    11,803
    Likes Received:
    18,814
    Trophy Points:
    113
    It is the same for endless spells and bound endless spells.
    Both of you can cast the spell.
     
    LizardWizard likes this.
  3. Vexcor
    Kroxigor

    Vexcor Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    258
    Trophy Points:
    63
    but just one can be on the battlefield right?
     
    LizardWizard likes this.
  4. Grotpunter
    Terradon

    Grotpunter Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    886
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Both models can be on the battlefield without any issues. There is no restriction of only 1 Endless spell on the table at a time.
     
    LizardWizard likes this.
  5. Vexcor
    Kroxigor

    Vexcor Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    258
    Trophy Points:
    63
    so there can be 2 burning heads at the battlefield at the same time? sounds incorrect
     
    LizardWizard likes this.
  6. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning Staff Member

    Messages:
    11,803
    Likes Received:
    18,814
    Trophy Points:
    113
    They can. Otherwise game balance would be severely affected.
    Some lists basically require a certain endless spell, so opponent armies would take it and cast it just to deny them. Which would suck.
     
    LizardWizard likes this.
  7. Vexcor
    Kroxigor

    Vexcor Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    258
    Trophy Points:
    63
    interestering.....
    so each player can have his own endless spells, bound endless spells dont care at this rules.
     
    LizardWizard likes this.
  8. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning Staff Member

    Messages:
    11,803
    Likes Received:
    18,814
    Trophy Points:
    113
    They work exactly the same as all other endless spells. They even count as them. So you cannot have a Balewind Vortex and a Bound Balewind Vortex, but both you and your opponent can have one.
     
    LizardWizard likes this.
  9. Vexcor
    Kroxigor

    Vexcor Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    258
    Trophy Points:
    63
    so in heavy magic matchups like seraphon vs cities of sigmar there could be a moment where 2x geminis, 2 quicksilver swords and 2 burnings heads are flying around?
     
    Canas, LizardWizard and Grotpunter like this.
  10. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning Staff Member

    Messages:
    11,803
    Likes Received:
    18,814
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yep.
     
    Canas and LizardWizard like this.
  11. Killer Angel
    Slann

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    7,782
    Likes Received:
    16,130
    Trophy Points:
    113
    ...sounds pretty fun when you can control all of them, and you opponent cannot. :p
     
  12. Canas
    Slann

    Canas Ninth Spawning

    Messages:
    5,255
    Likes Received:
    8,091
    Trophy Points:
    113
    That'd be quite awesome :p

    I do still hope we're going to see more neutral endless spells though. Stealing spells is underwhelming for most of the faction spells as it doesn't hurt the casting faction in most cases...
     
    Killer Angel likes this.

Share This Page