1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8th Ed. Chaos Warriors Tactics - Fulfilling the plans of the Old Ones...

Discussion in 'Lizardmen & Saurian Ancients Tactics' started by Lizards of Renown, Dec 15, 2019.

1. Lizards of Renown
    Slann

Lizards of Renown Herald of Creation

Okay, so I'm a relative newbie so be gentle:

I'd appreciate advice from anyone who is a veteran of the war against Chaos, specifically WoC as the tactics against DoC seem to be pretty straightforward.

I've tried some ideas myself in the last battle I played:

Skink Skirmishers to counter Giants and anything with high toughness but no armour save. Did GREAT against the Giant, but fluffed it on anything else.

Cham Skinks to attack the inevitable Chaos Cannons (did absolutely nothing and I kick myself for taking htem with the 4+, 5++, (sigh) anyways)

3 blocks of Saurus but with no champions each was paired up with an ancient stegadon (only one unit did okay and wiped out Chaos Warriors, the other two got flanked and properly mullered).

TG bunkered WD Slann with harmonic convergence, re-roll dispel, etc. plus two flying Skink Priests (did fairly well initially but then got flanked and mullered)

Two OB on Carnosaurs which were fairly decked out for challenges, but got nowhere as the opponent just threw away his low level characters (won't be doing that again, and saw in the tactica that Carno's are really only useful against monstrous infranty or monsters.

Two units of 9 Krox for back-up to the Saurus (one got into combat and did pretty good, the other was wiped out by an UNBELeVIABLY lucky cannon roll... UNBELIEVABLE)

Anyways, would appreciate any input.

2. ASSASSIN_NR_1
    Carnasaur

ASSASSIN_NR_1 Well-Known Member

I'm haven't played all that much against Warriors myself, but I'll try to give some ideas if I can: