1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8th Ed. Chariots and Armour Saves

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Lizards of Renown, Sep 2, 2020.

  1. Lizards of Renown
    Skink Priest

    Lizards of Renown Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,607
    Likes Received:
    8,583
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I think this might be a Tomb Kings only problem, but what happens when a character has an option to go on a chariot which has a 5+ armour save and is also wearing armour himself?

    Does this stack?

    Being mounted on a steed or monster definitely does, but there doesn't seem to be anything specific on chariots...
     
  2. NIGHTBRINGER
    Slann

    NIGHTBRINGER Second Spawning

    Messages:
    37,530
    Likes Received:
    108,426
    Trophy Points:
    113
    No it does not stack. Like a ridden monster, a chariot and its character rider can be attacked (and killed) separately. As such, they each have their own independent armour save. Of note though, the character's armour save is improved by one for being mounted. You'll find the relevant rules on page 105 of the BRB.
     
    Imrahil and Lizards of Renown like this.
  3. Lizards of Renown
    Skink Priest

    Lizards of Renown Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,607
    Likes Received:
    8,583
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Nice!

    Wow. Just when I think I've really duplicated all of the parts of the BRB something like this happens. Literally never saw this bit somehow.

    Thanks.
     
    Imrahil and NIGHTBRINGER like this.

Share This Page