Well, this is a pickle. Our Oldblood on a Carnosaur scores 3 hits and 3 wounds with its Sunstone Spear, and our opponent fails 3 saves. So, what's the damage? The profile reads 'D3,' but where do we go from here? Do we make a single roll to determine damage, or do we roll our 3 wounding dice separately? Here are the relevant rules: Under 'Tools of War': "If a rule requires you to roll a D3, roll a dice and halve the total, rounding fractions up." Reading way into it, of course, 'a dice' sounds singular... but that might not be enough. Let's go further. The 'Attacking' section - which seems to proceed as 'Hit > Wound > Save > Damage' - gives the impression that damage comes last, but... "In order to make several attacks at once, all of the attacks must have the same To Hit, To Wound, Rend and Damage characteristics, and must be directed at the same enemy unit. If this is the case, make all of the hit rolls at the same time, then all of the wound rolls, and finally all of the save rolls; then add up the total number of wounds caused." I'm confused! Does this mean that our Oldblood's damage is determined by a single D3? Truthfully, I'd prefer it that way: the Starseer becomes an instant friend thanks to 'Curse of Fates.' That Sunstone Spear is going to be 3-damage more often than not with a Starseer around. Can anyone weigh in? Truthfully, I tend to avoid Carnosaurs. I'm traumatized by a Cannon-heavy meta at my FLGS during 8th's prominence, so I haven't actually fielded any since. x_x It seems, to me, that the damage wrought by all attacks is resolved with a single roll, but I dunno. It does sound that we have to re-establish Damage for different targets; for example, if the Oldblood targets two separate units, it has to redetermine damage for the second unit.