1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

7th Ed. Dispel scrolls and power stones

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Aparach, Nov 18, 2008.

  1. Aparach

    Aparach New Member

    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    In the Rulebooks section for magic, it says: You got ONE attempt to to dispel. It also says "Some magic items may allow a wizard a second dispel attempt, or reroll, but these are exeptions and in normale circumstances only one attempt can be made to dispell a spell"
    It also says...

    Oh, I kind of figured it out myself :p

    You have to declare uses of items before even rolling the dices for dispelling.
    That makes it clear enough to me.

    Well, sice I already has writen it down, I might as well post it. If other have doubts...

    Just to fill out what made it obvious:
    "It is not permitted to roll the dice and then decide to use a magic item retrospectively."

    Looks like I got myself an answer :)

Share This Page