1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Dracothion's Tail and battalions

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by xoid, Mar 31, 2021.

  1. xoid
    Razordon

    xoid Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    702
    Trophy Points:
    93
    If you are playing a Dracothion's Tail army and you have taken a battalion can you place the battalion as one drop with some in the field and some in reserve?
     
    LizardWizard likes this.
  2. LizardWizard
    OldBlood

    LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member

    Messages:
    4,271
    Likes Received:
    9,391
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yes. You justhave to follow all the rules of deployment as normal. You can place a battalion all, partially, or not all into reserve based on the specific rules.
     
    Erta Wanderer and xoid like this.
  3. xoid
    Razordon

    xoid Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    702
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Ok, thanks. I couldn't find anything that said you couldn't, but it felt a tad odd so I figured I'd ask to make sure.
     
    LizardWizard likes this.
  4. Kakalou1
    Skink

    Kakalou1 New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    3
    With the aptitude of dracothion tail Can I téléport an unit on an objective ? I can't find anywhere any restrictions

    Thank you for your help
     
    LizardWizard likes this.
  5. LizardWizard
    OldBlood

    LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member

    Messages:
    4,271
    Likes Received:
    9,391
    Trophy Points:
    113
    The only restrictions are being more than 9" from enemy units and wholly within 18" of a Slann. Otherwise you can set up from the heavens anywhere on the table. Including into objectives.
     
    Erta Wanderer and Kakalou1 like this.
  6. Kakalou1
    Skink

    Kakalou1 New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Wholly within of a slaan ? But that is for invocation right ? I was thinking about the starborn aptitude lord of Space and Time
    They say "place it anywhere" (in french)
    Or maybe I miss an FAQ ?

    Could you also confirm me that every unit in reserve is non include during the count of pose during déploiement ?
     
    LizardWizard likes this.
  7. LizardWizard
    OldBlood

    LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member

    Messages:
    4,271
    Likes Received:
    9,391
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Assumed you were asking about DT ability since it is a DT thread. LoSaT has no restrictions other than outside of 9" from enemy units.
     
    Kakalou1 likes this.
  8. Kakalou1
    Skink

    Kakalou1 New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Thank you !!
    What about the number of pose during déploiement ?
    Are réserve unit count as pose or no ?

    Last question (i Hope aha) Can I téléport first the slaan and After thé réserve unit ?
     
    LizardWizard likes this.
  9. LizardWizard
    OldBlood

    LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member

    Messages:
    4,271
    Likes Received:
    9,391
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Not understanding your questions about pose.

    However, you CAN use LoSaT prior to using Appear at Command. They both occur at the end of the movement phase. Because it is preformed during your turn you get to dictate the sequence of actions during the end of movement.
     
    Kakalou1 likes this.
  10. Kakalou1
    Skink

    Kakalou1 New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Thank you again !
    Sorry for the english, my Bad, I will try again :

    When you use a battalion of 3 unit, it is still count as 1 pose (what IS thé english word for?) During déploiement but in reality its 3 units

    My question : what about the count of reserve unit during déploiement ?
    Even if there are not on the table do you have to count it ?
     
    LizardWizard likes this.
  11. LizardWizard
    OldBlood

    LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member

    Messages:
    4,271
    Likes Received:
    9,391
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yes, during deployment you declare each time you place a unit into reserves and it counts as a deployment drop. If your units are in a battalion you can split their deployment as a single drop onto both the table and into reserves.
     
    Kakalou1 likes this.

Share This Page