1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Discussion Lizardmen Allies?

Discussion in 'Fluff and Stories' started by Josh Lane, Nov 12, 2021.

1. Josh Lane
    Skink

Josh Lane New Member

Hi there, I’m new to the lore and have only started to dip into it. Was just wondering throughout the history of Lizardmen have they allied with other races? I’ve read about Marco Coloumba so if I’m correct there was an ally within him and his men. Reason I’m mainly asking a few friends of mine have started Mordheim and we have been talking about hired swords. Basically we wanted to have a fluff elemental to recruiting any hired swords so we can give them a back story

Sudsinabucket likes this.
  2. Sudsinabucket
    Skar-Veteran

Sudsinabucket Well-Known Member

Amazons, off and on, though a very fragile truce/alliance and they have fought eaxh other as well

Josh Lane likes this.
  3. Scalenex
    Slann

Scalenex Keeper of the Indexes Staff Member

Tichi Huichi's Raiders rode around the world aided by the Old Ones and/or possible Slann.

They were guided to an army of some other race. The army leader(s) would receive a telepath inducement to hire them with a "worthless trinket." If their side won, Tichi and company would ride off. If their side lost, a telepathic inducement would force the opposing enemy commanders to either hire them or let them run off.

Beyond this, there are very few other "canon" examples of Lizardmen allying with other races but we have lots and lots of examples of team ups in our archive of unofficial fluff here.

4. Killer Angel
    Slann

Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

Yep, in official lore Lizardmen don't ally with anyone. At most, we helped Elves without them knowing about it.

5. Mr.Crocodile
    Chameleon Skink

Mr.Crocodile Well-Known Member