1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Looking for help making a decent list.

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by Tossthegoats, Aug 21, 2020.

1. Tossthegoats
    Skink

Tossthegoats Member

So I'm still pretty new to the game, I've played maybe 7 games of AoS so far. I've won two of them. Aside from me just needing to remember what all my stuff does, I feel I need a little advice in list building and deployment tactics. I've done limited research into how I should build my models, and this is what i have so far at my disposal:

1 Scar-Vet on Carnasaur armed with Warspear
    1 Oldblood on Carnasaur armed with Warspear (Oldblood isn't glued on, i'm thinking of trying to magnetize him so I can switch between mounted and on foot.)
    1 Kitbashed Scar-Vet on Cold One
    2 Skink Starpriests
    2 Kitbashed Skink Priests
    1 Kitbashed Saurus Sunblood
    2 Bastilidons armed with Solar Engines
    6 Terradon Riders armed with Bolas
    20 Saurus Warriors with Clubs and 20 Saurus Warriors with Spears with spare alphas to run them as two units of 10 or 1 of 20 each.
    20 Skinks with Boltspitters, daggers and Bucklers.
    10 Saurus Knights with Spears and 5 with Clubs. These have underperformed reliably and I am shifting away from focusing on them as I did at the beginning.

I also am working on following Crowsfoot's tutorial using spare bits. I should have 2 Trogolodons and an Astrolith Bearer in the hopefully not too distant future. Waiting on supplies in the mail and for my schedule to allow me to hang out with a buddy more experienced in kitbashing for help.