1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Most balanced 1K List/SubFaction

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by kimohno, May 19, 2021.

1. kimohno
    Jungle Swarm

kimohno New Member

[​IMG]
    Hey Lizardfans,

I am new to AoS but a friend and I are theorycrafting for a while now. We will have our first 1K battle soonish, He is playing Lumineth Realm Lords. Our goal is to create balanced armies where both parties have lots of fun at the table.

So what you think is the most well rounded sub faction? I heard we lack a lot of synergy at 1K and I can not really nail my first army. I have a lot of units available at this point to field most sub factions at 1K. Here are my thoughts:

Koatl's Claw: One trick pony. No Magic, no Range, no teleports, good on the charge and that is about it. I don't feel this creates a good army for a 1K game, since I have no place to put Kroak and to pull out any tricks.

Thundar Lizards: Possible to have Range and Melee, but no idea which battleline to field (I know steggadon will be battleline, but for contesting points). Again no place for Kroak, but feels playable.

Draconians Tail: Personally to advanced for me, since I don't know where to start with this army as it gives me no direct buffs on units like others do.

Fangs of Sotek: Since Battleline is so cheap, I feel I can actually include Kroak here or at least a Troglodon and get a little bit of range, magic and melee, maybe even a Skink Chief. Fairly balanced but probably hard to play due to teleports, movement and squishy heroes.

Any ideas? Thank you for your time!

2. Nart
    Carnasaur

Nart Well-Known Member

"Lumineth Realmlords" and "fun" cannot be put in the same sentense, lol.

With all seriousness though, you can have a balanced game as long as your friend don't try to fit Teclis in, and you don't bring Kroak.