1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS New to aos abilities vs command abilities

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Chardling, Oct 12, 2021.

  1. Chardling
    Skink

    Chardling New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hi All

    so I’m pretty new to Aos and just need to clarify, do abilities such as serpent staff use a CP?

    I’m assuming that if the ability description doesn’t specify Command Ability then it doesn’t use CP?
     
  2. MackiMac
    Ripperdactil

    MackiMac Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    1,139
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Command abilities are the only thing that cost command points
     
  3. t4tcliff
    Skink

    t4tcliff Member

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Nope, if it requires a command point being spent it will definitely say COMMAND ABILITY.

    Serpent staff is just a warscroll ability and can be used for free during your hero phase as long as the target unit is within range.
     
  4. Killer Angel
    Slann

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,995
    Likes Received:
    32,993
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I will also add that, being an ability, it doesn't suffer from the additional restrictions of C.A.
    Thus, with 2 starpriests, you could use it twice.
     
  5. Chardling
    Skink

    Chardling New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Thanks for these replies guys!
     

Share This Page