1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Seraphon Army List (New PLayer)

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by Choppski, Jan 9, 2022.

1. Choppski
    Jungle Swarm

Choppski New Member

Hello Everyone,

i am new to AoS. I would like to build a Seraphon army. But I do not know where to start or what to look for. I have never played Age of Sigmar and would like to start with it.

I have a Seraphon battletome and the seraphon start collecting box.
    What do i need to build a good beginner army? What options from the seraphon start collecting box would be useful? It starts with the carno, what would make the most sense? Is the carno oldblood or carnovet more useful? Or should i take the Troglodon? I would prefer a saurus army.

Can you recommend me a beginner army list?

Many Thanks in advance

Just A Skink likes this.
  2. Just A Skink
    Skink Chief

Just A Skink Well-Known Member

Welcome to Lustria. You've chosen a great army in Seraphon/Lizardmen. Seraphon might take a bit of play to understand them, but are lots of fun and have the best dinosaurs in the game (well, we have the only dinosaurs in the game). I recommend this thread to start Getting the most from your Start Collecting Seraphon box.

That said, Saurus, while iconic, are only in a so-so place with the 3.0 rules, as are many units on 32mm bases. Regardless, Saurus are a solid choice and you'll probably want to stay with Coalesced Seraphon, and the Koatl's Claw subfaction (or maybe Thunder Lizard).

I recommend you build the Carnosaur as the Scar-veteran. He's not quite as "tanky" as the Oldblood, but is fewer points and still hits hard. Plus, he has a potentially more useful command ability. Saurus Warriors should probably be built with clubs. Their rend will help you overcome some armor saves. Saurus Knights should probably be built with spears, since you have a chance to get extra damage on a charge.